The 2017 Nobel Prize on circadian rhythm

October 2, 2017

The 2017 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine was awarded to Jeffrey C.Hall, Michael Rosbash, and Michael W. Young for the discovery of the molecular mechanisms that control the circadian rhythm. Their discoveries explain how plants, animals, and humans adapt their biological rhythm so that it is synchronized with the Earth’s revolutions. Read more.

Want to hear more?

Bring the experience of natural daylight indoors with BrainLit BioCentric Lighting™.

BrainLit® products and services are not intended to diagnose, treat or prevent any medical conditions. BrainLit® is not responsible for any healthcare related decisions made by the end user, including healthcare professionals while utilizing BrainLit® products and services.